When users turn on the feature, Twitter will automatically block accounts for seven days based on “the likelihood of a negative engagement,” writes Issie Lapowsky.

Here is the link: https://www.protocol.com/twitter-safety-mode

Twitter’s senior product manager Jarrod Doherty announced the new offering in a blog post. You can find the blog post here.