[Techtaffy Newsdesk]

The 9th Annual MIT Sloan CIO Symposium announced two winners of the MIT Sloan CIO Symposium 2012 Award for Innovation Leadership. Catherine Bruno, VP and CIO of non-profit Eastern Maine Healthcare Systems and Chris Perretta, EVP and CIO of State Street Corporation were winners of the awards.

The MIT Sloan CIO Symposium Award for Innovation Leadership honors Chief Information Officers (CIOs) who lead their organizations to pursue the innovative use of Information Technology (IT) and business processes to deliver business value.

Professor Glen L. Urban, Dean Emeritus, MIT Sloan, presented the award and finalists included Susan Cooklin, CIO of Network Rail in the UK, and Bill Oates, CIO for the City of Boston.