Sprint president and CEO Marcelo Claure has been elected to the board of directors of SoftBank Group.

Joining Mr. Claure as new directors are Rajeev Misra, CEO of SoftBank Investment Advisors; Simon Segars, CEO of ARM Holdings; Mark Schwartz, senior director of Goldman Sachs; and Yasir O. Al-Rumayyan, managing Director and board Member of the Public Investment Fund of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

[Image courtesy: SoftBank Group]