[Techtaffy Newsdesk]

Intel announced the results from votes at the company’s annual stockholders meeting.

Stockholders approved the following proposals:

  • The re-election of Charlene Barshefsky, Andy D. Bryant, Susan L. Decker, John J. Donahoe, Reed E. Hundt, Paul S. Otellini, James D. Plummer, David S. Pottruck, Frank D. Yeary and David B. Yoffie to the board of directors.
  • Ratification of Ernst & Young as independent registered public accounting firm for 2012.
  • The advisory vote to approve executive compensation.

Stockholders rejected a stockholder proposal that asked for an annual advisory vote on political contributions.

The meeting also marked the retirement of Jane Shaw as chairman of the board of directors. Mr. Shaw had served as chairman since 2009. Bryant will now serve as chairman. Susan Decker has been appointed as lead director.