FIRST Adds Coca Cola, Qualcomm CEO, Among Others, To Board


FIRST (For Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology), has appointed six new members to its board of directors.

The new board members include Dr. Paul E. Jacobs, chairman of the board and CEO, Qualcomm; Muhtar Kent, chairman and CEO, Coca-Cola; John H. Lynch, former governor of the State of New Hampshire; Scott McKay, CIO and senior vice president, Genworth Financial; Dennis Muilenburg, president and CEO, Boeing Defense, Space & Security; and Kelly Ortberg, president, Rockwell Collins.

The members have been associated with FIRST for several years. Boeing and Rockwell Collins are FIRST strategic partners, and have provided some $4 million in support for various FIRST programs.   


Also see:

World’s first living robots can now reproduce, scientists say — CNN

The US scientists who created the first living robots...