Chairman, Three Members Quit Yahoo Board

[By Sudarshana Banerjee]

Yahoo board members Vyomesh Joshi, Arthur Kern, Gary Wilson and the current chairman of the board Roy Bostock, will not stand for re-election, Mr. Bostock said in a letter to Yahoo shareholders.

Yahoo has elected Alfred Amoroso and Maynard Webb, Jr. as independent directors of the board, and continues its search for additional independent directors, led by director Patti Hart, CEO of International Game Technology, and chair of Yahoo’s nominating and corporate governance committees.

It is not immediately apparent who is going to be the next chairman of the Yahoo board.

Also see:

TransUnion to acquire Neustar for $3.1B

TransUnion has signed a definitive agreement to acquire Neustar from a private investment group led by Golden Gate Capital and with minority participation by GIC.

Huvr raises $5M

Huvr, a cloud-based industrial asset management solution company, has raised $5 million.

American Express acquires fintech company Kabbage

American Express has entered into an agreement to acquire Kabbage, a financial technology company that provides cash flow management solutions to small businesses.

AP to equip visual journalists globally with Sony imaging products

Sony and The Associated Press (AP) have inked a collaboration that will make Sony the exclusive imaging products and support provider for AP news photographers and video journalists globally.

Equifax acquires Ansonia

Equifax has acquired Ansonia, a provider of business credit, collections, and account receivable data used by financial institutions, creditors, and businesses focused on the transportation and logistics industries.